"Holy Toledo!"

October 6, 2008

A Letter To Cubs Fans

Filed under: Baseball — Bill @ 10:53 am

Dear Cubs Fan,

My condolences on your loss. I could say something trite like “well the boys in blue had a good year” but I know you don’t want to hear it.

If it were me I would seriously consider adopting a new team or giving up baseball. The frustration you must be feeling would overwhelm the average baseball fan to the point of sitting in a dark room for days drooling incessantly while humming “Take Me Out To The Ballgame.”

As a group perhaps all of you Cub fans should start a march on Waveland Avenue, heading south until you reach St.Louis. There you will find a team who’s rally cry is not “Wait Till Next Year.” I understand this might be considered sacreligious but it may provide an end to your suffering.

Knowing you like I do I will look forward to seeing you next Spring out at Wrigley Field. I admire your loyalty and feel your pain.

Good luck next season.

Sincerely,
Billy Baseball Fan

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

