"Holy Toledo!"

October 24, 2014

Why I Do What I Do, Vintage Sports Video On DVD

Holy Toledi I have been working my ass off on building a nice collection of the greatest teams, coaches, & players, names like Sanders, Payton, Rice, Faulk, Montana, Stabler, Riggins, Moon, Fouts, Gibbs, Walsh, Madden, Ditka, & Shula, just to name a few.

I’ve built a huge Raiders collection, my 49ers collection is second to few, through friends we are starting to have the foremost Monday Night Football collection of all-time. The problem these days is two-fold; storage and equipment. I’ve destroyed several high quality dvd recorders by simply using them up. Times have been tough lately, but in the words of Vince Lombardi, “I will run to daylight.”

I may have two dvd recorders in the repair shop currently but we will power through……

My love for the Tigers of Auburn has not diminished, the collection of Iron Bowels & Bo Jackson games continue to grow. I still say the 2013 Iron Bowl was the 2nd greatest football game I’ve seen in my lifetime. War Eagle!

For you racing fans don’t forget to check out my extensive drag racing Nascar, & Indy car collection by using the link to your left labelled “Vintage Racing Video Collection on DVD”. Some of my drag racing videos date back to the 1950’s.

In my 50+ years I have been fortunate enough to witness some of the greatest moments in sports. If I am able to preserve some of them for future generations, I will.

Always growing,
Holy Toledo!

1 Comment »

  1. Do you provide these for view or is it for pay?

    Regards,

    Michael D. Wright Licensed Real Estate Salesperson 376 Park Avenue Apt. 46 East Orange, New Jersey 07017 (917) 482.4779

    Comment by Mr. Wright 212 — October 24, 2014 @ 9:08 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

